Spring 2013 Commencement

Congratulations to our Spring 2013 Graduates! Graduation ceremonies for all of the PGCC campuses were held last week to honor the students who have successfully completed their 16 month curriculum and earned their Specialized Associate's Degree in Professional Golf Management.

All PGCC graduates leave their respective campuses with a thorough understanding of the business of golf. As part of their educational career at PGCC, students engage in various areas of study to include marketing, business management, food and beverage, and golf course design, to name a few.  These areas of study help prepare golf college graduates for the professional golf industry and all that it entails.  Many students are quickly sought out by highly regarded golf courses across America and around the world for their breadth of knowledge that makes them uniquely qualified for various positions.

Although it is hard to say goodbye to these great men and women we have come to know so well, we wish them the best in their future endeavors!


Temecula Campus
*Cory K. Andruskiewicz
Joshua A. Button
*Timothy C. Campbell
Woo Jin “Kevin” Cho
David Fogle
*Marshall W. Gerlach
*Daniel J. Halpenny
**Tyson R. Heine
David Hernandez
Kody J. Idland
Yeong Ha “Arnold” Kim
Louis W. Kooyman
Hyoung Suk Lee
Pok Bun Bernard Lee
David P. Lopez
Thor P. Lorgen
James R. Lugo
**Joseph P. Mentz
Brandon D. Rodriguez
*Daniel J. Smith
*Bong Jae Yu

* Denotes a Graduate With Honors
** Denotes Valedictorian or Co-Valedictorian
Hilton Head Campus
Maxwell Backlund
Joshua S. Ball
Jefferson Baynes
*Trevor Carl Dennis
**John Dunbar
Burke B. Gregory
Thomas Charles Joiner
Brian John Krugle
Chad Mayles
Mykhael D. McGuire
*DaWayne Penberthy
*Will Simmons
*Jesse Paul Wood

Orlando Campus
Spencer G. Austin
*Kevin Bergeron
Philip Brooks
Wayne Alexander Butler
Tanner Cresap
Michael J. Goldberg
Cody James Hamrock
Joel Hingston
A.J. Hodges
**Austin James Hurlbut
*Thomas J. Keegan
Jordan William Paniss
Ryan R. Rieck
Shawn Patrick Allan Riley
Michael A. Schreiner
Richard J. Schriefer Jr.
Benjamin D. Shultz
*Nicholas Waldner